Water Policy and Economics Faculty

Water Resources Science graduate faculty members who have experience and expertise in the Water Policy and Economics area of emphasis are listed below. Students do not necessarily need to know their exact area of emphasis before entering the degree program; however, they should have a firm idea of their research interests. Please select a faculty member’s name to view their specific research interests, courses taught, and other personal information. 

Name Campus Home Department/Organization Email
Lawrence Baker Twin Cities Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering baker127@umn.edu
Mae Davenport Twin Cities Department of Forest Resources mdaven@umn.edu
Karlyn Eckman Twin Cities Department of Forest Resources eckma001@umn.edu
Carrie Jennings Twin Cities Department of Earth Sciences carrie@umn.edu, cjennings@freshwater.org
Kristen Nelson Twin Cities Department of Forest Resources & Department of Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology nelso468@umn.edu
Patrick Nunnally Twin Cities Institute on the Environment & Department of Landscape Architecture pdn@umn.edu
Jim Perry Twin Cities Department of Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology jperry@umn.edu
Jeffrey Peterson Twin Cities Water Resources Center & Department of Applied Economics jmpeter@umn.edu
Stephen Polasky Twin Cities Department of Applied Economics & Department of Ecology, Evolution and Behavior polasky@umn.edu
Ingrid Schneider Twin Cities Department of Forest Resources & UMN Tourism Center ingridss@umn.edu
Edward Swain Twin Cities Department of Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology & Minnesota Pollution Control Agency swain006@umn.edu
Rebecca Teasley Duluth Department of Civil Engineering rteasley@d.umn.edu