Water Management Technology Faculty

Water Resources Science graduate faculty members who have experience and expertise in the Water Management Technology area of emphasis are listed below. Students do not necessarily need to know their exact area of emphasis before entering the degree program; however, they should have a firm idea of their research interests. Please select a faculty member’s name to view their specific research interests, courses taught, and other personal information. 

Name Campus Home Department/Organization Email
Bill Arnold Twin Cities Department of Civil, Environmental, and Geo-Engineering arnol032@umn.edu
Lawrence Baker Twin Cities Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering baker127@umn.edu
Randal Barnes Twin Cities Department of Civil, Environmental, and Geo-Engineering barne003@umn.edu
Marvin Bauer Twin Cities Department of Forest Resources mbauer@umn.edu
Jay Bell Twin Cities Department of Soil, Water, and Climate jaybell@umn.edu
Chuck Clanton Twin Cities Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering cjclanton@umn.edu
Karlyn Eckman Twin Cities Department of Forest Resources eckma001@umn.edu
John Gulliver Twin Cities Department of Civil, Environmental, and Geo-Engineering gulli003@umn.edu
Satish Gupta Twin Cities Department of Soil, Water, and Climate gupta002@umn.edu
Kimberly Hill Twin Cities Department of Civil, Environmental, and Geo-Engineering kmhill@umn.edu
Nathan Johnson Duluth Department of Civil Engineering nwjohnso@d.umn.edu
David Mulla Twin Cities Department of Soil, Water, And Climate mulla003@umn.edu
John Nieber Twin Cities Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering nieber@umn.edu
Paige Novak Twin Cities Department of Civil, Environmental, and Geo-Engineering novak010@umn.edu
Santiago Romero-Vargas Castrillón Twin Cities Department of Civil, Environmental, and Geo-Engineering sromerov@umn.edu
Anthony Runkel Twin Cities Minnesota Geological Survey & Department of Earth Sciences runke001@umn.edu
Martin Saar Twin Cities Department of Earth Sciences saar@umn.edu
Gary Sands Twin Cities Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering grsand@umn.edu
Jeffrey Strock Twin Cities Department of Soil, Water, and Climate & Outreach Center stroc001@umn.edu
Andrew Wickert Twin Cities Department of Earth Sciences awickert@umn.edu
Bruce Wilson Twin Cities Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering wilson@umn.edu